California Dreaming

FullSizeRender.jpg
Yosemite National Park

I never realized how lucky we are to live in California. We have everything we could ask for. We have amazing  beaches, mountains, forests, and great weather. We live five minutes away from the beach, two hours from the mountains, and six hours away from national parks like Yosemite.


I didn’t realize this until I was sitting at the beach, laying out in the middle of december, still getting sunburnt. I can can go tan in december. I can go on a road trip down yosemite and camp and enjoy nature.I can go to Big Bear Mountain and play in the snow. I can do anything really, anytime I want!

bear_mountain_big_bear_lake
January 17, 2013©CC BY-SA 3.0

Then I realized I am the luckiest girl in the world. I can surf and play beach volleyball whenever I want. I have the best friends anyone could ask for. I can visit the beautiful beaches like Huntington, Seal Beach, Thousand Steps, Crystal Cove, and San Diego.

IMG_0274.JPG
Huntington Beach California

So now I try to not take things for granted. I live life to the fullest and do the things I dream of doing. For example traveling, bridge jumping, and sky diving. I am thankful for everything I have. And try to do new things that will push me and make me a better person.

IMG_0205.JPG
Oahu, Hawaii
Leave a Reply

